Home


JUST AS GOOD AS PIE!
JUST AS GOOD AS PIE!
JUST AS GOOD AS PIE!

“hey elmer how good do you think that Queen Anne Jingle bar is?”

“well sir, I’d have to say…
it is not as good as a doughnut,
but better than a bowl of sugery cereal, soo by crackey,
it is just as good as, oh I don’t know, Pie maybe?”

“I would have to agree”

read the fine print on this one, it is far out!

side bar:

“I Want Candy” the song that just keeps giving

The Strangeloves – 1965 original recording, it a hit!

Bow Wow Wow in 1982 – where I first heard it, “wow that is so new wave”
sung by a hot chick with a mohawk, and the guitarist is playing a sweet Gretch White Falcon

Aaron Carter covered the song as well in 2000, for his second album Aaron’s Party (Come Get It). This was the first time I pointed out to my kids that the artist who sing the song didn’t nessesarily write it. They thought Aaron Carter wrote it. (I don’t know if he has written anything)

Spice Girl Melanie C for Ealing Studios movie of the same name I Want Candy.
never heard it or want to

Veruca Salt covers the song on their 2007 spring tour.

Good Charlotte has also covered the song.

Leave a Reply

