Home


I worked at NCE like ten yrs ago, and people would come to the art department and request big cards, for everyone to sign. so we would make a 11 x 17 inch card and pass it around the company. I knew Sandi and said hi to her everyday, then she got sick, so I was tasked with making this card, So I wrote up this little poem, and drew these flowers. She ended up having brain cancer, and eventually lost the battle. at the funeral, her husband thanked me profusely, saying sandi loved the card and kept it with her until she past. 

I always felt like I did something good with that card, 

2 thoughts on “card for sandi…

  1. That's a very nice card. I'm sure that's probably one of the only cards she ever received that was made only for her.

Leave a Reply

