Home

I am over come with melencholy. I drive down a random highway and see a generic house sitting in a generic neighborhood. I look in the window from a half a mile away and see a light on and imagine the life in side is blissful and perfect. Everything is different than where I am now but the same some how. I feel like these other people are living a perfect life where everything is in order and the mom and dad have always been married and full of love. On weekends they grill out and do leasure activities together. everyone laughs. no one cries and pain is not everyday life.

I believe this all stems from my expectation of perfection at all times. things will never be perfect what ever that is …

most drug addicts and alcoholics have this same expectation of perfection. they have something in life that is not perfect and they escape from that with drug abuse …

One thought on “some days …

Leave a Reply

