Home

 

I usually don’t share my day job work, because it is not released and done a year in advance, so I can’t show anyone until after anyone cares to see it. ! Mostly it is pieces of national packaging. The spot illustrations and little things no one notices or thinks that anyone actually works on. They are ubiquitous. Ubiquitous artworks.

 

But this is a business card for someone I knew many years ago and reconnected through facebook. Side jobs are usually low paying gigs, if you are lucky enough to get paid at all. People in America have a hard time paying for art. Maybe it is better in other countries but most likely the grass is greener on the other side of the fence and it is worse or the same over there. I was paid for this job and it was a fair deal. I put some hours into it and I think it turned out cool. I like jobs where I stretch form my comfort zone and make something someone likes…

 

Leave a Reply

