Home

sketchyAt some point I need to hear a mosrite guitar fully saturated with distortion blasted through a marshal stack. Something about the sound is like a wave washing over my brain … canceling out all the noise and  worries and random thoughts. There is something simple and to the point about the Ramones… something you can’t find in other bands. If you think about it the lyrics make you laugh, and are fun. Fun is something Led Zepplin never is. Led Zepp is a durge of depression and a total drag. Life is full of death and destruction. Wars, boxes of puppies found in dumpsters, bus drivers getting shot and children kidnapped. I don’t need more. I don’t want to celebrate the bad. I don’t worship at an alter of death. Anyone who has seen death knows what I mean. Don’t court death. It will find you. Court life.

Let life find you.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_KKK_Took_My_Baby_Away

“The KKK Took My Baby Away”

She went away for the holidays
Said she’s going to L.A.
But she never got there
She never got there
She never got there, they sayThe KKK took my baby away
They took her away
Away from me
The KKK took my baby away
They took her away
Away from meNow I don’t know
Where my baby can be
They took her from me
They took her from me
I don’t know
Where my baby can be
They took her from me
They took her from meRing me, ring me ring me
Up the President
And find out
Where my baby went
Ring me, ring me, ring me
Up the FBI
And find out if
My baby’s alive
Yeah, yeah, yeah

o o o o o o
o o o o o o

She went away for the holidays

The KKK took my baby away

They took my girl
They took my baby away

Leave a Reply

