Home

Grandma Joos 1909v3 Grandma Joos 1909v2 Grandma Joos 1909

 

This is a picture my mom gave me to retouch before she past away. In the years following her departure I never got to it. I recently found it. I think the girl I isolated is my grandma, I can’t find any markings or other info to prove that. But it does look like her. The shape of her face. The smile. Her eyes. If this is not her I will feel stupid. She was a great grandma. Some people are good in this world. If you look at everyone else in the picture they look depressed and miserable. I imagine I am like them some days. Other days I am the one smiling when everyone else is down. Don’t let this place get to you.

Leave a Reply

